General Gaming NewsPreviews

EA reveals 11 maps for Battlefront 2 Galactic Assault Mode


As seen below in the tweet from the official Electronic Arts Star Wars Twitter account, Star Wars Battlefront 2 is set to include many of the most iconic locations from the full series, including such memorable classics as the second Death Star, Endor, and Hoth. The mode will feature levels and other content from across the Star Wars franchise. Kamino from Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith‘s Wookie home world of Kashyyyk, also The Force Awakens‘ Starkiller Base will be introduced with the mode as well.

For those not aware, Galactic Assault is Star Wars Battlefront 2‘s 40-player mode that features vehicles and hero units on sprawling maps. To be more specific, this is the gameplay mode that was featured during E3 2017 when Electronic Arts displayed a match taking place on Naboo that involved Separatist droids storming a palace that a throng of Republic clone troopers tried to defend.

A special Galactic Assault mission on Naboo will be playable in Star Wars Battlefront 2‘s multiplayer open beta, which is set to occur for all players between October 6 and October 9, 2017, while those who pre-order the title will get early access to the beta on October 4.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is set to release on November 17, 2017 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.
READ MORE  Star Wars Jedi: Survivor Release Date Leaks
10975 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.