General Gaming News

Overwatch’s Busan map is now live

Overwatch Busan Map Reveal

We heard about the new Control map coming to Overwatch via a new animated short starring D.Va, but the wait for that new map is now over. Busan is live for all players in Overwatch.

The map is separated into three distinct areas, each with their own theme and layout. Sanctuary, Downtown, and the MEKA base comprise the map as a whole, with each zone offering new navigation challenges and gameplay styles. The map itself is themed after South Korea, where D.Va is from.

Here’s the official blurb describing the map and its layout:

Explore the serene setting of the Sanctuary, surrounded by an ancient temple, beautiful gardens, and historic architecture. Clash in the bustling metropolis of Downtown, where players will fight across a busy PC bang, flashy karaoke bar, and central light rail station (just watch out for the train). Contest for position in MEKA Base—home of South Korea’s frontline defense against the gwishin omnic attacks: D.Va and the rest of the MEKA squad. Teams must fight to hold each of the three stages to establish complete control of the city that refuses to surrender its way of life to any threat.

But a new map isn’t the only change Blizzard has made this week. The team have put out a new patch alongside Busan to address balance issues with a few heroes. Widowmaker, Ana Brigitte and Reinhardt all got some minor tweaks this week. Check out the full patch notes for more details.

Overwatch is available now on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.
READ MORE  Roblox Merging Legends Codes (January 2023)
10862 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.