General Gaming News

Nintendo announces PAX West plans, and the upcoming Nindies Showcase

Nintendo Switch

Nintendo has announced the games its bringing to PAX West next weekend. If you’re a fan who wants to get their hands on upcoming games like Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Diablo 3 and Super Mario Party, this is your next chance.

So let’s get into the actual details.

As for location, Nintendo will be located at booth #1939 in the South Hall.

Here’s some of the games interested fans can get their hands and eyes on during the event:

  • Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
  • Super Mario Party
  • Pokemon: Let’s Go, Pikachu
  • Pokemon: Let’s Go, Eevee
  • Starlink: Battle for Atlas (Ubisoft)
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ (Bandai Namco)
  • Diablo 3: Eternal Collection (Blizzard)
  • Travis Strikes Again: No More Heroes (Grasshopper Manufacture)
  • SNK HEROINES – Tag Team Frenzy (NIS America)

In terms of more specific content, we’re still waiting on more clarification, but we do know when the next indie game showcase will drop for the company. This means that some of the games from the Nindie Showcase a few days before PAX West will probably have some of the same games. We’d also expect some of the Gamescom announcements to show up on the floor at PAX as well.

READ MORE  All Ordinances in Animal Crossing: New Horizons

On that front, Nintendo has announced that their next “Nintendo Switch Nindies Showcase” will land next week ahead of the PAX West floorshow. They’ve released a short teaser as well, which you can view below.

The date and localized start times for the showcase is August 28 at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST.

And in case you’re wondering, PAX West runs August 31 – September 3 at the Washington State Convention Center in Seattle.

https://youtu.be/yhHc1mlDsPA

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

Related Posts

8920 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles