General Gaming News

When is the Destiny 2 Season 11 release date?

When is the Destiny 2 Season 11 release date?

Destiny 2 Season 11 is the latest batch of post-launch content coming to the game, and it’s coming soon. We don’t have the full details yet, but we at least know when the next bundle of post-launch quests and items are coming to the game. Bungie will likely reveal more details, including the name of the new season, in the coming days.

As for what’s in the new patch and Season 11, that’s a total mystery. We know we’re getting some new basic story content that builds off the Season of the Dawn and the Season of the Worthy, but things are vague from there. There will likely be a new stable of quests with new rewards attached though, so there’s plenty of grinding to do.

Read on for a definite answer to the question of when the Destiny 2 Season 11 release date is.

Image via Bungie.net

Destiny 2 Season 11 will be getting released on Tuesday, June 9. Updates and patches will begin to roll out as free updates for all players. Within those changes players can expect a new batch of content for quests and items to be earned. There will likely be some balance adjustments rolled in there as well. Bungie likes to remove the previous season’s content to preserve balance, so if you have not engaged with Season 10 and the Warmind Rasputin content yet, you still have a couple of weeks left to nail that down.

READ MORE  How to get the Hawkmoon Catalyst in Destiny 2

The content will be dropped into the game at the same time as one of the weekly resets. So expect the normal downtime for the game to be extended a bit on patch day to allow devs time to deploy and check the new content. Destiny 2 Season 11 will drop at different times in each region. This takes place every Tuesday and varies by regional time zones.

9am PDT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, and 6pm CEST are the main times to expect downtime for patching to complete. Those gamers in AEST will see the content go live on 2am AEST on Wednesday, June 10.

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.
8790 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles