Gaming VideosGeneral Gaming News

Hearthstone Rise of Shadows launches soon

Hearthstone Rise of Shadows Trailer

The big theme of this expansion centers around the strange and very much mysterious magical locale of Dalaran. The new expansion due next month brings 135 new cards, all focusing on arcane nonsense and mystery. And of course, there’s a huge new addition coming with the content update which I’m sure fans will love.

The biggest new addition with this expansion is the planned addition of a new singleplayer mode that offers a huge amount of replayability and fun for Hearthstone fans. The new mode, called The Dalaran Heist, will offer players the chance to take a randomly assembled  deck through up to 8 increasingly difficult boss battles. The bosses and their decks are randomly generated, as are the players cards. That’s because after each fight, you pick random stacks of cards to add to your deck.

But the real kicker is the addition of random new effects gained from new Passive buffs and Treasure cards which offer increasingly insane effects to player’s decks. There’s cards in here that can summon free minions at the beginning of the match, or even randomly repeat spells that you cast. Needless to say, but matches in Dalaran Heist are going to get really nuts.

Check out the trailer for the new expansion, the first one in 2019, down below. And to celebrate the launch, Blizzard is once again handing out free cards. Anyone who logs into Hearthstone ahead of the launch gets a Legendary card from Rise of Shadows, Archmage Vargoth, completely for free.

READ MORE  What are Weapon Foundries and Origin Traits in Destiny 2?

The expansion is launching on April 9th, 2019 and we have just gotten the official release times and they are listed below:

  • NA: April 9th, 10AM PDT
  • EU: April 9th, 7PM CEST / April 9th, 6PM BST
  • Asia: April 10th, 2AM KST / April 10th, 1AM CST
  • CN: April 10th, 1AM CST
The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

10747 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles