Diablo Immortal Paragon Levels Explained

Diablo Immortal Paragon Levels Explained

Diablo Immortal is here, and bringing the slaying of legions of demons to a new generation. With it being a mobile-first title, there’s some concern over how deep the RPG mechanics actually are. And with this franchise, in particular, there has always been some expectation of deep RPG loot systems and build variety. That may continue to be the case in this new game, let’s talk about it. The level cap might seem limiting, but it’s really not.

Since the level cap in Diablo Immortal is only 60, some new fans might be concerned. There’s always been this expectation that this genre has a ton of customization when it comes to builds and variety. That’s still the case here, but it has its own new elements and unique quirks, let’s discuss.

What are Diablo Immortal Paragon Levels?

The Paragon system is Diablo Immortal is basically a mildly refined copy of the same system from Diablo III. As you get past the level 60 cap, you still earn XP, but it’s converted to Paragon XP. When you gain a level, it can be spent on one of the unique talent trees in the game.

There are trees here that focus on buffs for yourself or your party, as well as offer better bonuses for PvP. As you climb higher in the Paragon levels, expect some truly stupid levels of DPS and defensive layering to come into play. Each tree has a specialized suite of general buffs and triggered abilities, these are classed into Specialization Skills and Permanent Attributes. Specialization Skills require you to use their attached abilities, hyper focusing your build on a certain archetype. The Permanent Attributes are general stat buffs that apply in any tree.

READ MORE  How to complete the Beast and Beauty Challenge in BitLife

There are six different Paragon Talent Trees, and Blizzard is adding more soon. Each one augments build archetypes in a few specific ways. Each tree also has minimum Paragon levels to access. To get access to all the trees that make up the Diablo Immortal Paragon Levels, you need to earn 150 levels in the system—that’s millions of XP.

Here’s the breakdown:

  • Survivor (Paragon Level 1): Defensive abilities which keep you in the fight longer. Survive more crits, and tank more damage with this tree.
  • Vanquisher (Paragon Level 1): Offensive buffs that stack the more enemies you kill, become a cyclone of chaos and blood.
  • Treasure Hunter (Paragon Level 50): Bonuses for dealing with bosses, as well as buffs to loot drops.
  • Gladiator (Paragon Level 100): Focused on buffing yourself, very useful in PvP.
  • Soldier (Paragon Level 150): Support abilities and heals for online play are often found here.
  • Mastermind (Paragon Level 150):A bunch of different support abilities that turn you into a battery of buffs for your party.
The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

Related Posts

10976 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.