General Gaming News

Scarlet Moon shares PERFECT SELECTION Dale North Volume One

Dale North Vol. 1

Scarlet Moon Records has recently released PERFECT SELECTION Dale North Volume 1, which is the beginning of a new compilation series that features singles from videogames and podcasts from the composer, Dale North.

Dale North himself is best known for his work on Wizard of Legend, as well as his contributions to the OverClocked Remix community. He has a treasure trove of game music compositions, including tracks from titles such as Sparklite, Faulty Apprentice, Hush Hush, and more, which his fans have been asking to hear for quite a while. Thus was born the PERFECT SELECTION series, whose name is a nod to a famed KONAMI series from the 1990s.

Dale North spoke about the project, commenting, “Recently, some of my favorite work has been on smaller projects. It’s been a pleasure to write in so many different styles and for so many different needs over the past few years; this creative stretching over time has resulted in a rather large collection of music that doesn’t get the spotlight that full soundtracks do. As a big fan of composers’ and companies’ game music collection releases I thought it would be fun to create my own ‘perfect selection’ to share my less heard work. For me, these collections have always been a way for me to come to know other music makers better. I hope this will do the same for those interested in my work.”

Here is the full track listing for PERFECT SELECTION Dale North Vol. One, which can be purchased for $9.99:

01. Engines of Innovation (Inspired by “Sparklite“) (unused)
02. It’s a Secret (from “Hush Hush“)
03. Levitate and Navigate (from “VR Walk & More”)
04. One Shot (from “What’s Good Games Podcast”)
05. Pensive Ink (from “SumiKen: Ink Blade Samurai“)
06. Crucial Ink (from “SumiKen: Ink Blade Samurai“)
07. Reclaiming the World (from “Majula Frontier: Reclaiming the World“)
08. Instant Peril (Inspired by “Kill the Dragon“) (unused)
09. Sunsoaked Ramparts (from “Faulty Apprentice“)
10. Moonlit Ramparts (from “Faulty Apprentice“)
11. Boundless (from “Animators vs. Games Podcast”)
12. Dear Sarah (from “SOS-CC“)
13. The Lævateinn (from “Sinmara Saga“)
14. Ocean Cruise (from “Tagalong Sprint“)
15. Smooth Sailin’ (from “Tagalong Sprint“)
16. Heroes of the Crown (from “Elements of Alma: Shadows of Tragedy“)
17. Courageous Gears (from “Sparklite“)
18. You Crashed!

If you want to give the album a listen, check it out on BandCamp.

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

Related Posts