BDO has been chasing an authentic “one world” experience for a while now, and with an upcoming change to the server architecture, the game is one step closer to that goal. The existing servers, characters and items will be moved over to the last server a given player logged into. Check below for the excerpt from the FAQ.
“If a player has characters across multiple servers, the last server you log into before the maintenance on November 30th will be designated as your ‘main server’. The nodes in the main server are kept. The nodes from other servers are converted to Contribution Point EXP, and they are added to the main account’s Contribution Point EXP. [This is also the server that will determine which of your guilds you’ll stay in.]
“If a player has characters across multiple servers, the last server you log into before the maintenance on November 30th will be designated as your ‘main server’. You will keep the housing from this server (including nodes), and all the housing supplies from other servers are put back into the Warehouse of the area they originally belong to.
“If a player has more than 12 characters, characters are sorted from the highest level to the lowest level. The information for all characters is kept. However only the first 12 characters with the highest level are playable. If you delete one of the 12, the next highest level character in line will show up on the list. The characters not in the top 12 can only be deleted, and they will be automatically deleted after 90 days. All characters created before the merge will have a 10 minute delete confirmation time.”