General Gaming News

When is the Terraria 1.4 update release date?

Terraria 1.4 Update Release Date

It’s almost time for the next major update to Terraria. The 1.4 update — also known as Journey’s End — will bring new weapons, items, furniture sets, food, bosses, pets, blocks, and much more to the adventure game when it comes out. Problem is, a bunch of people are really eager about this new content and are desperate to know when the new patch lands.

Patches to games that bring new content are always welcome. Read on to find out when the Terraria 1.4 update will go live. We do know that the update is coming first to PC, with mobile and console ports getting the patch later.

While there has not been any official confirmation yet, some sources have reported that we won’t have to wait long for the Terraria 1.4 update. Gamers are apparently getting the patch this month, as Journey’s End will be patched into the game on Saturday, May 16. This date has yet to be firmly revealed by the devs, but many outlets are reporting this is in fact the case for when the new content comes to the game. The bug fixes and other content included in the sandbox adventure are also welcome, as a game this big is undoubtedly dealing with some issues.

READ MORE  How to make a Shield in Minecraft

Developer Re-Logic has been working on this game for nine years, and that’s a very long time in terms of working on a single game, even one as massive and varied as Terraria.

And it just so happens that the May 16 release for the new patch is close to the anniversary of the first full release of the game. And after nine years of work, there’s not much more to do. Journey’s End will be the last major content patch for the game, with only minor patches due after.

Before the update goes live, you’ll be able to see more about what will be available to you in a couple of livestreams. These will take place on Friday, May 15 at 1pm ET (10am PT and 6pm BST) and 3pm ET (12pm PT and 8pm BST) respectively. These streams will give players and fans a tease of the new Master Mode coming in the update. Gamers who are looking for more of a challenge beyond the Journey Mode, will go into Master Mode.

7064 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles