General Gaming News

What time does Fallout 76 Wastelanders release?

Fallout 76 Wastelanders Update

Fallout 76 Wastelander is almost here, and the new content is about to drop into the online game. If you are wondering when exactly the new content will release, we have the answer for the exact timeframe incase you were curious. For the sake of simplicity, here is the local breakdown of each time that the content should unlock for Fallout 76 Wastelanders:

  • Los Angeles – 4:59 AM PDT
  • New York – 7:59 AM EDT
  • London – 12:59 PM BST
  • Tokyo – 20:59 PM JST
  • Sydney – 21:59 PM AEST

According to Bethesda, the game servers will be offline for roughly five hours before going online for the launch of the new content. The outage is mostly to deploy the new server-side content and bring everything into a stable state so that players can enjoy it. Fallout 76 Wastelanders will be bringing bunch of new content, but there is one major addition that everyone is talking about.

Human NPCs are being added to the game as the biggest new element being brought into the game. These NPCs will be active in the various zones in the game world that allow players to gain access to new quests and a revamped core storyline. These new NPCs will mostly inhabit a bunch of “no-build zones” that players will be kicked out of if they already built within them. These new zones exist to prevent griefing of quest-givers and the like. Bethesda will be allowing anyone affected by this change can move their camps and other structures to a free zone at no cost to the player.

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

Related Posts

8417 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles