General Gaming News

What is the Serious Sam 4 unlock time?

What is the Serious Sam 4 unlock time?

Serious Sam 4, the latest entry in the long-running franchise, hits PC via Steam and Google Stadia today. Being an action FPS that’s tapping into the retro fanbase, there’s plenty of excitement for it. The game is a pre-sequel telling a new story and bringing some old stuff back as well. Players are curious when the game comes out specifically. So what is the Serious Sam 4 unlock time?

There is some bad news though, as there is no pre-load for the game. If you bought the game at this time, you have to wait for it to download. That stinks, but it is what it is. It will unlock at all the same time though, so no one really gets early access to download or play. The retro world is a worldwide release in most regions as well. So regardless of where you are, you get to wait for the download like everyone else. It does kind of suck for those on slower connections though. Guess you better avoid spoilers for a bit if you’re having to wait until after launch to play.

The series has had a long and complicated history with its fans. There have been a number of changes to the formula of the classic corridor shooter over the decades. Some would argue that this franchise in particular has fallen behind the times. There have been some positive things going ont for Serious Sam 4, like improved graphics and a more robust catalogue of enemies to blast in the face. We will have to wait until launch to see how that bears out. If you want to see what to expect for this latest adventure, check out the official trailer for the game below. The Gameplay trailer is up first, followed by the story.

Serious Sam 4 launches September 24th 2020 at 15:00 CEST (14:00 BST, 09:00 ET, 06:00 PT). That’s 3 PM for you non-military time folks. And yes, time-zones do take effect here obviously. The most common time-zone conversions for the Serious Sam 4 unlock time have been listed below. In short, here it is by regional time:

  • 6am PT
  • 9am ET
  • 10am BRT
  • 2pm BST
  • 4pm MSK
  • 10pm JST
  • 11pm AEST
  • 1am NZST (Friday, September 25)

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.
7072 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles