Warframe Guides

Warframe Arcanes Guide

Warframe Empyrean Expansion Teased

One of the more mysterious elements of Warframe is Arcane Enhancements. The Arcanes are found within the Foundry, in case you were wondering. Your Warframe, Operator, Amp, Kitgun, and Zaws all have Arcane Enhancement slots. Each type of Arcane Enhancement has their own effect and rarity level. Luckily, it’s easy to tell which of the Arcane Enhancements you have by their color, this will both determine how rare they are while farming, as well as their relative power.

  • Common – Bronze – 1 Arcane to Reach
  • Uncommon – Silver – 3 Arcane to Reach
  • Rare – Gold – 6 Arcane to Reach
  • Legendary – Platinum – 10 Arcane to Reach

An Arcane can be ranked up by sacrificing duplicate unranked Arcanes of the same type and moving to the next Rank. Each rank listed requires a certain number of stacked Arcanes to reach. Each higher rank has a higher chance of activating their associated special ability. Each Arcane also has an associated trigger, like taking damage, latching onto walls or dealing a critical hit. The effects of Arcane Enhancements vary from healing you and your companions, all the way to dealing AoE damage and knockdowns.

A total of two Arcanes can be equipped on each Warframe and Operator (when an Arcane Helmet is used only a single Arcane can be equipped alongside). A maximum of one Arcane can be equipped on Zaws and Operator Amps.

READ MORE  How to Activate Dev Mode in Rimworld

How do you get Arcanes?

There’s a handful of sources for Arcane Enhancements. Here’s a quick breakdown. There’s a more comprehensive list below as well. If you want a much more thorough breakdown for specific Arcane Enhancements, check the Warframe wiki.

  • Arbitration Missions
  • Killing or capturing the Eidolons on the Plains of Eidolon
  • Quill Onkko at Cetus (purchased with Standing)
  • Little Duck at Fortuna (purchased with Standing)
  • Hok at Cetus sells Zaw-specific Arcanes (purchased with Standing)
  • Rude Zuud at Fortuna sells Kitgun-specific Arcanes (purchased with Standing)
Warframe Arcanes

Teralyst Eidolon

  • Consequence
  • Deflection
  • Healing
  • Ice
  • Momentum
  • Nullifier
  • Resistance
  • Tempo
  • Victory
  • Warmth

Gantualyst Eidolon

  • Acceleration
  • Aegis
  • Agility
  • Awakening
  • Eruption
  • Guardian
  • Phantasm
  • Precision
  • Pulse
  • Strike
  • Ultimatum

Hydrolyst Eidolon

  • Arachne
  • Avenger
  • Barrier
  • Energize
  • Fury
  • Grace
  • Rage
  • Trickery
  • Velocity


  • Bodyguard
  • Blade Charger
  • Pistoleer
  • Primacy Charger
  • Tanker
Operator Arcanes

The Quills

  • Cadence
  • Cloud
  • Elevate
  • Husk
  • Nourish
  • Replenish
  • Vigor

Vox Solaris

  • Accelerant
  • Anomaly
  • Destruct
  • Drive
  • Firewall
  • Glitch
  • Lockdown
  • Melt
  • Overload
  • Repair
  • Revert
Amp Arcanes

The Quills

  • Fury
  • Ghost
  • Null
  • Tempo
  • Strike
  • Shadow

Vox Solaris

  • Forge
  • Surge
  • Spike
  • Trojan
Kitgun Arcanes

Rude Zuud with Solaris United

  • Bolt
  • Charge
  • Seeker
  • Soar
Zaw Arcanes

Quill Onko with the Ostrons

  • Brave
  • Force
  • Hunt
  • Triumph
  • Might
  • Valor

Warframe is a free-to-play cooperative third-person shooter video game developed and published by Digital Extremes. Originally released for PC Microsoft Windows in March 2013, it was later ported to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Related Posts

10975 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.