General Gaming News

PUBG launches new Halloween event in update 2 for Xbox One

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds getting new Halloween skins and masks

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds has released update 2 for the Xbox One version out into the world. This is the same update that was teased a few days ago as part of the Halloween event.

The patch has a bunch of cool new additions. For example, there’s a pack of new skins including the Ancient Mummy Set, Sinister Skull Mask, Pumpkin RIP-cord, and Maniacal Butcher Set. This latest content update is pretty spooky, setting the mood for the season.

The patch also includes a handful of bug fixes and gameplay adjustments. More bug fixes for the Xbox One version are due next month.

In terms of non-skin content, there’s a new game mode being enabled called Training Mode. This 2×2 map is essentially the pre-match lobby turned into a full mode. Meanwhile, a couple of new vehicles are also available; the Scooter and Tukshai, which can be used on the Sanhok map.

Check out the full patch notes down below.

PUBG Xbox One Update 2 patch notes

  • Added a Training Mode where you can practice all aspects of PUBG gameplay
  • The Training Mode map is 2×2 in size
  • You can join through matchmaking by clicking on the “Training Mode” button in the lobby.
  • When there are more than 5 players in the matchmaking queue, the session will start immediately. Players will continue to join open sessions for up to 5 minutes after they start. (Up to 20 per session)
  • If there are less than 5 players in the matchmaking queue, matchmaking will continue for 5 minutes
  • If there are still less than 5 players after 5 minutes, the session will start with the original number of players present and other players cannot join the session.
  • Total play time is 30 minutes (e.g. in case of number 1, where you immediately enter a session, you have 5 minutes where other players can join the session + regular training mode playing time of 25 minutes)
  • Players cannot drop below 1hp in Training Mode
  • Halloween Skins
    • The below items have been added in STORE -> ITEMS available from Oct 25 3am PDT/12pm CEST – Nov 20 6pm PT/Nov 21 3am CET
      • Maniacal Butcher Set – 10,000 BP
      • Killer Clown Set – 1,800 G-Coin
      • Ancient Mummy Set – 1,600 G-Coin
      • Bloody Nurse Set – 2,100 G-Coin
      • Sinister Skull Mask – 7,000 BP
      • Pumpkin RIP-cord – 500 G-Coin
      • Haunted Pumpkin Mask – Free upon lobby login until Nov 6 4pm PT/Nov 7 1am CET
  • These sets are also sold in individual pieces.
The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

8595 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.
Articles