How to level up in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Guides

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is quite the bizarre fusion of TTRPG and the borderlands franchise. A class-based shooter with tons of replayability, there’s even more than meets the eye to this game. This game has it all. Snarky dialogue, and a ton of RPG fun. Players adventure around the various zones, shooting anything that moves. Mostly while Tina yells at you in her characteristic snarky way. As you fight through various bosses, earning mountains of loot, you will increase in power.

How to level up in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands

You level up in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands as you play the game. Each enemy you kill gives you some XP, as do each quest you complete. Doing enough work to earn a level gives you access to a new tier of abilities. You can see your current level and other stats on the menu by selecting the character menu. You can get up to 40 levels right now, with each one giving out points to increase your stats with.

Any activity in the game gives XP, so just get out there and kill to level up. Bosses and dungeons are often the best source of XP per run.  Furthermore, if you venture to find the Shrine Pieces which can be linked to the ‘Shrine of Grindanna’, then you will get a 10% experience point boost permanently on every gain of XP.

Check the Skills Menu here and you can see your full Skill tree. Each class has its own unique options, offering bonuses to its core attacks and a bunch of specific bonuses. Each level you gain gives you one skill point and one hero point. You can then spend those on these menus to boost things in your favor. And while the Skill Points have a specific purpose for each class, the Hero Points are a bit more unfocused.

READ MORE  How to have 100% Looks and Smarts in BitLife

How to get and use Hero Points in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands

Hero Points are a huge part of increasing the power of your character. You can only get them from leveling up, but they’re extremely useful. The level cap of 40 means you will only have 40 to spend throughout the game, so use them carefully. Once you hit level 40, the maximum level in Wonderlands, you’ll be unable to acquire Hero Points anymore.

Hero Points can be spent to boost the three main attributes:  Strength, Intelligence, or Dexterity. For each point you spend in each stat, you get a small boost to related sub-stats. The bonus isn’t huge, but it does help. A tanky character would get bonuses to defenses and close-range attacks from Strength, for example. Spell damage and cooldown time can be helped out by adjusting Intelligence as well. It’s up to you what playstyle you want to chase.

That’s all you need to know about the basics of how to level up in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands.

There are plenty of other things to learn about this game. This game uses emotes to both show-off, and to facilitate communication between players. And with the photo mode in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, they have a bit more utility there as well. Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is available now on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC.

The products below are affiliate links, we get a commission for any purchases made. If you want to help support ISKMogul at no additional cost, we really appreciate it.

Related Posts

10976 posts

About author
ISKMogul is a growing video game publication that got its start covering EVE Online, and has since expanded to cover a large number of topics and niches within the purview of gaming.